Be Happy with What You Get

I was so depressed, when my boss insulted me in front of all my colleagues.

A sudden embarrassment  fever ran under me,

I was quiet and still as a lamppost with no reaction on my face.

It was time to head to home,

As I started my car and drove through the busy roads and stopped at a big signal,

I was feeling so dull  and lethargic staring at the red signal,

Just then I heard someone knocking on my glass,

As I scrolled the window down,

I saw a small girl pleading to lend some money,

I lend her Rs. 100/- which she accepted with her skinny bare hands,

I forgot all my worries and was totally relieved,

when i saw a big broad smile on that little girl’s face,

a sudden glow was shining on her face by just lending Rs.100/-

That moment was absolute bliss for me.

via Daily Prompt: Relieved

Leave a Reply

